Privacy Policy (1.1.000)

Date effective : Mar 18 2019

Portable EHR Inc. Inc. (“Portable EHR”,) is a mobile application ( ‘’App’’) that allows user to visualize or transmit by his own consent medical information (‘’Information’’) generated about him by a third party and recorded in his medical record (‘’Record’’). When the user reads the ‘’Information’’ on his mobile (cell phone, tablet, etc…), his ‘’Record’’ is updated to record that the ‘’Information’’ was both received and read. Moreover, the ‘’App’’ allows the user to manage personally his consent to disclosure and secure transfer of ‘’Information’’ to a third party who may need direct access to provide quality optimal care.

This privacy policy (the “Policy”) outlines how we collect, use, disclose, manage and safeguard your personal information and personal health data (“PHD”). All staff and third parties working for Portable EHR will be required to adhere to the protections described in this policy.

“Personal information” means information that may allow us to identify a specific individual. “Personal health data” or “PHD” means information about an identifiable individual that relates to the individual’s physical or psychological health, including name of patient, birthday, medical history, medical treatment, medical test results, medication list, and health number. PHD may be found in medical records, treatment and examination notes and communications between patients and their healthcare professionals.

Portable EHR will collect personal information and PHD from you when you access and use our App, the website (the “Website”) or our other software products (collectively referred to as the “Services”).By accessing or using the Services you are agreeing to the terms of the Policy.

The Policy should be read in conjunction with the EULA. We take pride in being committed to the privacy of our users. Seriously. We are committed to safeguard your personal information and PHD. If you have any questions about the Policy or our privacy practices, please contact our Designated Privacy Contact with your questions at privacy@portableehr.com.

1. Our Commitments

2. Information We Collect and Store

Portable EHR will collect the following information from you when you register for an account Portable EHR (“Account”) or use Portable EHR Services:

Registration and Health Information

To identify you properly and contact you when required, we may collect identification and contact information, such as name, email address, mailing address or other identification as well as insurance coverage data.

Services in development may collect personal health data such as previous medical or surgical history, allergies, recent laboratory or imaging tests and results, previous diagnosis, ongoing health issues, current medication or informations on ongoing treatments. These data may be transferred by you to a third party on a voluntary basis by using the App to grant Portable EHR consent to transmit in a encrypted way the chosen PHD to a designated third party. Such consent will always be temporary for a limited period of time and be granted by you only. This service will allow you to access and grant access to your PHD wherever you are to ensure you more appropriate medical services while out of your usual care network or in case of emergency.

Payment Information

When you make or receive a payment through our Services, we will collect and use your credit card or banking information or other financial data in order to process the payment.

Log and Website Information

When you access and use the Services, we may automatically collect certain technical information about your visit, including the date, time, browser type, your internet service provider, your IP address, device information (including device identifiers), geo-location information, computer and network performance data, the URL that you are coming from and your navigation history in order to customize and personalize your experience on the Services, improve our Services and for statistical research purposes.

3. Use and Disclosure of Your Information

Consultations and Healthcare Services

In the close future, the App on your mobile will allow you to consent for a pre-determined and limited time period to transfer your personal information and your PHD to a third party ( physician, nurse, pharmacist or any other health care provider) designated by you. In this context, Portable EHR will transfer to the designated party the PHD you consented to share. The information will be encrypted from end to end to ensure it would be available only to the designated party.

Access to your information is logged and regular audits are made in order to ensure that any access is authorized and that information is only accessed on a ‘need to know’ basis.

Third-Party Service Providers

We may transfer your personal information, including PHD to a third-party service provider for processing and storage in Canada. Whenever we engage a third-party service provider, we ensure that the information is properly safeguarded at all times at a comparable level of protection to the one we may guarantee you. Legal Issues To detect, investigate, address and prevent fraudulent or illegal activities, we may need to access your personal information. We reserve also the right to disclose your personal information if required by law, when that disclosure is necessary to comply with a judicial proceeding, court order, or any legal process requiring it.

Corporate Matters

In the perspective of exploring and/or undertaking a corporate transaction, including a merger, acquisition, IPO, reorganization or sale of Portable HER, we may have to disclose some of your personal information. Only the personal information relevant to the transaction, such as billing information, can be used and disclosed and solely for the purposes related to the transaction. Such disclosure would effectively be protected by required security safeguards.

In no circumstance, your PHD would be disclosed in such matters and it will remain strictly confidential.

4. Safeguarding Your Information

Portable EHR is committed to information security and protects personal information and PHD through integrated, physical, technological and administrative safeguards:

5. Storing Your Information

As long as your Account remains active, we will preserve your personal information, including PHD. If you want us to permanently delete from our servers or make unavailable to a third party your personal information, including PHD, please send an email to privacy@portableehr.com. We will ensure that your information is deleted shortly after request or made unavailable to a third party. However, to conform with applicable laws, we may have to keep securely part of your information as may be required under any applicable laws for the duration of time specified by these those laws.

6. Anonymized Information

Portable EHR is continuously conducting R&D of new products or services to increase user satisfaction. To this end, we may use only anonymized, de-identified information.

7. Patient Rights

Accessing the PHD held by Portable EHR

As you own your PHD, you do have the right to access your patient record. If you request a copy of your patient record, it will be provided to you, subject to a reasonable fee. You can request access to your patient record by contacting us at privacy@portableehr.com.

Accuracy

We will use all reasonable means to ensure that the information provided in your patient record is kept accurate. If you identify any inaccuracies, you should request that a proper correction is made to ensure proper accuracy

Withdrawing Consent

You may always withdraw your consent to the further use or disclosure of your personal health information by Portable EHR , except where the use or disclosure of the information is authorized or required by law. Please contact us at privacy@portableehr.com if you wish to withdraw your consent. You will be required to complete a Consent Withdrawal Form. .

8. Breach Response

There is no absolute guarantee against data breaches. However, Portable EHR takes and will take all reasonable measures to prevent itself from a data breach. In the event of a data breach, Portable EHR will:

9. Children and Minors

Persons under the age of 18 (“Minors”) are not permitted to register for an Account. However, Minors may use their parent’s or legal guardian’s Account if they are specifically authorized.

Also, persons 14 years of age and older must register for their own Account in the province of Quebec.

10. Changes To This Policy

If we make material changes to this Policy, we will notify users by placing a notice on our Website (www.portableehr.com ) and on the App. You need to periodically check the Website and the App for any significant update.

11. Contacting Us

To ensure meaningful consent by patients, Portable EHR provides information about privacy practices in this Policy.

If you believe that we have not adhered adequately to this Privacy Policy, contact our Designated Privacy Contact at privacy@portableehr.com.

If we are unable to resolve your issue to your satisfaction, you can file a complaint to the Commission d’accès à l’information or to the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada.

Politique de confidentialité (1.1.000)

En vigueur : 18 Mar 2019

DSE Portable Inc. (DSE) est une application mobile (« Application ») qui permet à l’utilisateur de visualiser l’information médicale (« Information ») obtenue à son sujet par une tierce partie et consignée à son dossier médical (« Dossier »). Lors de la lecture de l’Information par l’utilisateur, son Dossier est journalisé pour prendre note que l’information a bel et bien été transmise et lue. De plus, l’Application permet à l’utilisateur de gérer personnellement son consentement au transfert sécurisé de l’Information à un tiers qui pourrait avoir besoin d’un accès direct aux fins d’offrir des soins de santé.

Notre politique de confidentialité (la « Politique ») présente la manière avec laquelle nous colligerons, utiliserons, gèrerons, transmettrons et protègerons vos renseignements personnels et vos renseignements personnels de santé (« RPS »). Tous les employés et toute tierce partie travaillant de concert avec DSE sont tenus de se conformer aux protections décrites par cette Politique.

Le terme « renseignements personnels » définit tous les renseignements permettant d’identifier un individu. Le terme « renseignements personnels de santé » ou « RPS » définit tous les renseignements afférents à un individu identifiable ayant trait à sa santé physique ou psychologique, incluant son nom, sa date de naissance, son historique de santé, ses antécédents médicaux ou chirurgicaux, les traitements en cours ou ayant été reçus, ses résultats d’analyses médicales, sa liste de médicaments et tout numéro de couverture d’assurance. Les RPS sont souvent retrouvés dans les dossiers de santé, dans les notes médicales ou consultations et sur les rapports d’examens ainsi que dans les communications entre les patients et les professionnels de la santé.

DSE peut avoir à recueillir des renseignements personnels et des RPS à votre sujet lorsque vous accédez et utilisez l’Application, ou le site de gestion (« le Site De Gestion ») ou les autres produits logiciels associés (collectivement désignés sous le terme « les Services » . En utilisant ou en accédant aux Services, vous acceptez les termes de cette Politique.

Cette Politique devrait être lue conjointement avec les Conditions d’utilisation. Sachez que nous avons à coeur de préserver la confidentialité de nos utilisateurs et nous sommes engagés à protéger vos renseignements personnels et vos RPS. Si vous avez des questions sur notre Politique ou sur nos pratiques de confidentialité, veuillez nous contacter à privacy@portableehr.com.

1. Notre engagement

2. Information recueillie et conservée

Lorsque vous créez votre compte d’utilisateur chez DSE, les informations suivantes pourront être recueillies directement ou via l’accès autorisé à votre Dossier:

Informations d’enregistrement et de santé

Les renseignements d’identification et certaines coordonnées comme le nom, le numéro de téléphone, l’adresse courriel, l’adresse postale ou autres données démographiques, Certains services en développement de Dossier santé portable 

recueilleront et conserveront des renseignements médicaux personnels, tels les antécédents médicaux et chirurgicaux, lea allergies, les derniers résultats de tests ou d’imagerie, les diagnostics antérieurs, les problèmes de santé en cours, la médication actuelle et les renseignements sur les traitements en cours ou toute autre donnée pertinente pour assurer votre sécurité médicale en cas de déplacement hors de votre localité habituelle de soins ou en cas de nécessité de transfert d’information critique.

Informations de paiement

Lorsque vous effectuez ou recevez un paiement à travers nos Services, nous recueillons et utilisons vos données de carte de crédit ou votre information bancaire ou autres données financières afin de traiter le paiement.

Données des journaux et du site web


Lorsque vous utilisez et accédez aux Services, nous pouvons automatiquement collecter certaines données techniques à propos de votre visite, incluant la date, le temps, le type de navigateur, votre fournisseur de services Internet, votre adresse IP, les données sur votre appareil (incluant les identifiants de l’appareil), les données de géolocalisation, les données de performance de votre ordinateur et du réseau, l’URL à partir duquel vous accédez à notre site et votre historique de navigation afin de personnaliser votre expériences des Services, d’améliorer nos Services et à des fins de recherche statistique.

3. Utilisation ou divulgation des données

L’accès à vos renseignements est enregistré dans un journal et des vérifications régulières ont lieu afin de s’assurer que tout accès soit autorisé et que l’accès aux renseignements soit restreint aux cas de nécessité

,

Les fournisseurs de services tiers


Dand le cadre de nos opérations, nous devrons transférer vos données personnelles, incluant les RPS, à des fournisseurs de services tiers à des fins de traitement ou de stockage. Lorsque nous faisons affaire avec un fournisseur de services tiers, nous nous assurons de la sécurité de vos renseignements et ce, à un niveau de protection au moins comparable à celui que nous vous garantissons.

Questions juridiques


Afin de détecter, examiner, résoudre ou prévenir des activités frauduleuse ou illégales, nous pourrons occasionnellement avoir accès à vos données personnelles Nous nous réservons le droit de divulguer vos renseignements personnels tel que requis par la loi lorsque cette divulgation est nécessaire afin de nous conformer à une procédure judiciaire, une ordonnance de Cour ou toute procédure juridique le requérant.

Questions corporatives


Dans le cadre de transactions corporatives telles que fusions, acquisitions, introduction en bourse, réorganisation ou vente de DSE, nous pourrions être amenés à divulguer ou à partager certains renseignements personnels. Toutefois, seulement les renseignements personnels pertinents à la transaction, tels que les données de facturation, pourront être utilisés ou divulgués et à des fins liées strictement à la transaction. En tout temps, ils seront protégés par les mécanismes de sécurité appropriés.

 Sachez que, dans ce cas, vos RPS ne seront pas divulgués et demeureront strictement confidentiels.

4. Protection des données

DSE est dévoué à la sécurité informatique et protège vos renseignements personnels et RPS au moyen de mécanismes de sécurité intégrés, physiques, technologiques et administratifs :

5. Conservation des données

Si vous désirez que nous supprimions vos données de manière permanente, incluant le RMP, de nos serveurs, veuillez nous envoyer un courriel à privacy@portableehr.com. Nous nous assurerons que vos données soient supprimées dans un délai raisonnable suivant la réception de votre demande.

Tant et aussi longtemps que votre Compte demeure actif, nous conserverons vos renseignements personnels, incluant vos RPS.

Nous conserverons toute information que nous sommes obligés de retenir en vertu des dispositions de toute loi applicable pour la durée complète requise par les lois en question. Nous pouvons également retenir les renseignements dépersonnalisés et continuer à utiliser ces renseignements en accord avec la Politique.

6. Information dépersonnalisée

Aux fins de développement de nouveaux produits, d’’amélioration de l’application ou à des fins de recherche, nous ne nous servirons que des donnés dépersonnalisées et dé-identifiées.

7. Droits des patients

Accès aux RPS en possession de DSE

Vous avez le droit d’avoir accès à votre dossier patient. Si vous demandez une copie de votre dossier patient, elle vous sera fournie moyennant des frais raisonnables. Vous pouvez demander à avoir accès à votre dossier patient en nous contactant à privacy@portableehr.com.

Exactitude


Nous utilisons des moyens raisonnables afin de nous assurer que l’information contenue dans votre dossier patient soit exacte. Si vous constatez quelque inexactitude que ce soit, vous pouvez demander à ce qu’une correction soit inscrite à votre dossier.

Retrait du consentement


Vous pouvez retirer votre consentement à l’utilisation future ou à la divulgation de vos renseignements médicaux personnels par DSE, excepté lorsque l’utilisation ou la divulgation de l’information est permise par la loi. Veuillez nous contacter à privacy@portableehr.com si vous désirez retirer votre consentement. Vous devrez toutefois compléter un Formulaire de retrait de consentement.

8. Interventions en cas de violation de données

Il n’y a aucune garantie absolue contre les violations de données. Toutefois, DSE prend et prendra toutes mesures raisonnables afin de prévenir de telles violations. En cas de perte de données ou d’accès non autorisé à celles-ci, DSE :

9. Enfants et mineurs

Les personnes âgées de moins de 18 ans (« Mineurs ») ne peuvent s’inscrire pour obtenir notre Application. Toutefois, les Mineurs peuvent utiliser l’application de leurs parents ou tuteurs légaux si ceux-ci les y autorisent spécifiquement.

 Cependant, les personnes âgées de plus de 14 ans doivent s’inscrire en leur nom propre au Québec.

10. Changements à la Politique de confidentialité

En cas de modification de notre Politique, nous vous en informerons via un avis sur notre site Web et une notification via notre Application. Vous comprenez que vous devrez consulter le site de gestion et l’Application sur une base régulière pour être tenu au courant de toute modification.

11. Nous contacter

Afin d’assurer à notre clientèle notre conformité à un devoir de consentement éclairé de la part des utilisateurs, DSE Portable communique et expose ses pratiques de confidentialité tells que décrites dans cette Politique.

Si vous notiez un manquement conséquent et un défaut de notre part d’adhérer à cette Politique de confidentialité, veuillez nous contacter sans faute à l'adresse privacy@portableehr.com .Si nous ne pouvons régler le problème à votre satisfaction, vous êtes en droit de déposer une plainte à la Commission d’accès à l’information ou au Bureau du vérificateur général du Canada.